After The Bees Feedback

This is the following artwork I have produced for the concept art unit of my college course.

Robotic Bee Concept

robotic-bee

Above is my final design for the Robotic Bee, It is supposed to be able to run along fields at the bottom of the followers since I think it would have to be quiet small to extract the pollen. It reaches the top of the flowers by jumping from the ground upwards and landing on the top whilst the claws grip the flower to prevent the robot from falling.

Verbal Feedback

1st review – Looks like the robot is at a large scale and that it is painting flowers not extracting pollen from them. Maybe add leaves to demonstrate the small scale of the robot and make the material look more delicate.

Black Market Concept

black-market

This is my black market concept and I envisioned that people would be sitting on the ground when selling items instead of standing up at tables since it would be such a long walk through the wasteland to the market. The hanging cloth are to represent curtains so people have a little bit of privacy and cannot see the things going on from the outside.

 

Suit Concept

Feedback Questions

Please answer the questions below in a comment thank you ( ͡ ͜ ʖ ͡ )

  1. What do you see at first glance?
  2. What is the picture demonstrating to you?
  3. What additions could I add?

4 thoughts on “After The Bees Feedback

  1. the pollinator is very bright and looks pretty small but does look like a pollinator and could be improved by adding some dull colours in the background to make it look like a bit of hope in a apocalyptic world, also could you put the other two images on so I can comment on them.

    Like

  2. 1-2. For the first time when i look at your design it look like a robot that is tries to colour a flowerwith natural colours.
    3. you could put more flower on the picture or some buildings to make it look more apocalyptic.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The pollinator is very colourful and well design. I love the design and I would say that it’s the great combination of your imagination to created this piece of work. Very impressive. However, is this pollinator is the same size as the flowers? Because from what your design is showing, it’s making me questioning how big or small it’s going to be.
    I’m not sure if your black market and the protector suit is the final design yet? I mean, you could do it better. Both of the works is not communicating the purpose of the brief well enough. Maybe put more effort and more time on your design.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment